How to delete business account on Instagram

All businesses want to have a long life in social media and make accounts there. It's trendy and gives many opportunities to communicate with their customers. But sometimes they face problems and need to know how to delete a business profile on Instagram.

What's about a business profile?

The Facebook platform gives everyone an instrument to make posts on a personal Instagram blog. It becomes one's personal page in this social media. But FB also helps brands and businesses to represent their product the same way using a business profile on Instagram. You get analytics, targeting Ads as working instruments and other small advantages for usability and business growth.

3 ways to turn off an Instagram business profile

When does someone need to remove an IG business account:

  • the business has failed;
  • bots attack, giveaways have spoiled a profile or cyberbullying;
  • personal reasons like a break from social media's communication.
Whatever is the reason you can delete business account using one of these ways:

  1. Switching to the personal account instead of business.
  2. Deactivating a profile until you need it again.
  3. Total permanent removing using Instagram web version.

Switching to the personal profile

This is the easiest way to undo your business account if you're not sure about permanent canceling. While switching to the personal page and make it private you've got some benefits:

  • you can close a profile so you'll add only proper contacts after your permission;
  • no need to bother about posts and your Instagram followers’ engagement, you can leave a profile for months with no fear to be punished by algorithms.
How to make a business profile personal:

  1. Open your Instagram app or log in to the web version.
  2. Click on your profile picture in the bottom right corner to see your feed.
  3. Open "Settings" in 2 steps: firstly click on 3 lines in the top right corner then find a cog with settings (or open "Settings" cog in the top for the web version).
  4. Click on an "Account" tab.
  5. Choose from the list a "Switch to Personal Account" function.
To make a personal account private:

  1. Open "Settings".
  2. Find a "Privacy" tab and choose from the list an "Account Privacy" button.
  3. You'll see a switch so just flip it on "Private Account".
Done!

Deactivating a business profile

If you're not sure that you want to cancel your business on Instagram and just need a pause, you are able to temporarily deactivate your account. But this function is available only on the desktop. How to deactivate your business account until you decide to activate it again:

  1. Open the Instagram web version and log in.
  2. Choose the "Edit Profile" tab.
  3. Scroll till the bottom, find a "Temporarily disable my account" button and click on it.
  4. Instagram will ask you a reason from the list and a password to confirm this.
  5. After you re-enter your password all information on your page will be hidden.
The benefit of this way is the possibility to reactivate your profile whenever you need it.

Permanent removing a business profile

If you're ready to get rid of your account forever and ever, so you need a permanent canceling. It's not a case of one click:

  1. First of all, you have to do it on the desktop.
  2. Use the web version and log in.
  3. Go to the "Delete Your Account" page - https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/.
  4. Choose the reason for canceling from a drop-down menu.
  5. The Instagram system will ask to confirm your wish to delete an account by re-entering a password.
  6. Then you can click on "Permanently delete my account" tab.
Farewell, profile!
This is a serious step that you can't turn back. 

Which way is better

Each way to get removed business profile depends on one's circumstances. Mostly all people regret about the undone account. Permanent canceling is dangerous when you follow emotions because there is no way to turn back a deleted profile. So don't hurry up!

Firstly, you can switch your page from business to a personal one and make it private. Secondly, you can easily deactivate the business account for some time to make a clear decision. Save these ways not to make a mistake if you're full of your business account.

Setup takes from 5 to 10 minutes and dramatically increases your revenue.